activities.

Security services

Bike House 
International Bike Museum

In recent years, cycling has become a strong theme for Valais and its many existing players. The idea of a bike museum is not new. However, the constellation has never been so favorable to conceptualize an ambitious infrastructure capable of shining the Valais' cycling positioning beyond its borders thanks to Marc-André Elsig's exceptional collection and incredible works by Didi Senft, the famous El Diablo. To make this museum viable, R&D Cycling, the project leader, has developed a global Bike House concept, bringing together exhibition areas, didactic workshops for children, a bike bistro and a showrooom workshop, a performance center and a coworking area for the Valais cycling players.

More information to come. 

Events

Tour des Stations

The Tour des Stations is the road cycling Everest with its routes of 242km and 8848m of height difference. The race is considered as the world toughest one day cycling race. It crosses the majority of resorts in central Valais and brings together thousands of participants from more than 30 countries.
www.tourdesstations.ch

Nova Eroica Switzerland

In the heart of the Valais Alps, travel the gravel roads of Nova Eroica Switzerland between exceptional medieval heritage, breathtaking vineyard landscapes and spectacular mountainous sites. The rich program offered will offer you an incomparable timeless break in pure Eroica style thanks to its Festival, its gastronomic treasures and activities for lovers of vintage bikes.
www.novaeroicaswitzerland.com

Climb the Giants

If there is only one peculiarity of Valais cycling to remember, it is the possibility of climbing legendary passes. More than twenty have been identified, including 7 giants at an altitude of more than 2,000 meters. This concentration of high altitude passes is almost unique. In partnership with the national series Ride the Alps, we invite you to discover during the month of June a pass of more than 2000 meters different every weekend. Reserved exclusively for soft mobility, you can climb them in the best conditions and in complete safety.
www.climbthegiants.ch

Conferences

  • « How to launch an event from scratch? »

  • « How to unite actors around a common goal? »

  • Custom conferences on request

Consulting & Design

  • Development & organization of events

  • Definition of a local "bicycle" policy & its implementation measures

  • Communication & marketing strategy

  • Impact & perception study

  • Analysis & audit tools

  • Branding: logo, graphic charter, etc.

  • Videos, photos and websites

  • Printing: brochures, flyers, posters, etc.

Tours

  • Creation of tours for public and private actors: maps, profiles and traces gpx

  • Group transportation by bus with bicycle trailers

 
 
 
 
 
 
  • Rental and installation of radio / antenna systems

  • Rental of safety equipment: vests, triopans, whistles, etc.

  • Security concept

activités.

Security services

Bike House 
Musée international du vélo

Depuis quelques années, le vélo est devenu une thématique forte pour le Valais et ses nombreux acteurs existants. L’idée d’un musée du vélo n’est pas nouvelle. Cependant, la constellation n’a jamais été aussi favorable pour conceptualiser une infrastructure ambitieuse capable de faire briller le positionnement vélo du Valais au-delà de ses frontières grâce à la collection exceptionnelle de Marc-André Elsig et des œuvres incroyables réalisées par Didi Senft, le fameux El Diablo. Pour rendre viable ce musée, R&D Cycling, porteur du projet, a développé un concept global de Bike House, réunissant les zones d'expositions, des ateliers didactiques pour les enfants, un bistrot vélo et un atelier showrooom, un centre de performance et une zone coworking pour les acteurs valaisans du cyclisme. Plus d'informations à venir.

Événements

Tour des Stations

Le Tour des Stations est l'Everest du cyclisme sur route avec son parcours Ultrafondo de 242km et 8848m de dénivelé. Cette course est considérée comme la plus dure au monde sur une journée. Elle traverse la majorité des stations du Valais central et rassemble des milliers de participants en provenance de plus de 30 pays. Elle est organisée le 1er ou 2ème week-end du mois d’août.
www.tourdesstations.ch

Nova Eroica Switzerland

Au cœur des Alpes valaisannes, parcourez les routes gravel de la Nova Eroica Switzerland entre patrimoine médiéval exceptionnel, paysages de vignobles à couper le souffle et sites montagneux spectaculaires. Le riche programme proposé vous offrira une pause hors du temps incomparable dans le pur style Eroica grâce à son Festival, ses trésors gastronomiques et aux activités pour les amateurs de vélos vintage.

www.novaeroicaswitzerland.ch

Climb the Giants

S’il ne fallait retenir qu’une seule particularité du Valais cycliste, c’est la possibilité de grimper des cols légendaires. Plus de vingt sont recensés, dont 7 géants à plus de 2000 mètres d’altitude. Cette concentration de cols en haute altitude est quasiment unique. En partenariat avec la série nationale Ride the Alps, nous vous invitons à découvrir durant le mois de juin un col de plus de 2000 mètres différent chaque week-end. Réservés exclusivement à la mobilité douce, vous pourrez les grimper dans les meilleures conditions et en toute sécurité. 

www.climbthegiants.ch

Conférences

  • « Comment lancer un événement en partant de zéro ? »

  • « Comment fédérer des acteurs autour d’un objectif commun ? »

  • Conférences sur mesure sur demande

Consulting & Design

  • Développement & organisation d’événements

  • Définition d'une politique locale "vélo" & de ses mesures d'implémentation

  • Stratégie de communication & marketing

  • Étude d’impact & de perception

  • Outils d’analyse & audit

  • Branding : logo, charte graphique, etc.

  • Vidéos, photos et sites internet

  • Printing : brochures, flyers, affiches, etc.

Tours

  • Création de tours pour acteurs publics et privés : cartes, profils et traces gpx

  • Transport de groupes en bus avec remorques à vélo

 
 
 
 
 
 
  • Location et mise en place de systèmes de radio / antennes

  • Location de matériel de sécurité : gilets, triopans, sifflets, etc.

  • Concept de sécurité